Patsy takes Miami

I’m excited to be on my way to Miami to speak at the Teal Over Miami event.  The event is sponsored by Lydia’s Legacy, an organization founded by Carin Ross Johnson in memory of her dear mother, Lydia,  who died of cancer.  Lydia, was an active advocate in her hometown of Miami.  There are limited services there for survivors of gynecological cancers, so Lydia’s Legacy is  having a special event called “Teal Over Miami.”  Carin has a core group of dedicated volunteers and needs more. So, if you’re from the Miami area and would like to help  provide needed services, let me know.  Special thanks to my FORCE (Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered) Miami sister, Wendy U. for all her help!

Come out and join us Saturday night.  I promise it will be fun and would love to meet you.  http://www.tealovermiami.com.

Of course, since this is my first trip to Miami, I must stay for a longer visit and enjoy the city.  I have been waiting for this trip for some time because I get to spend several days with my very best friend, Sherry.  Sherry and I have known each other pretty much since birth.  She is an absolute doll and more fun than you can imagine.  I admire her very much.  She has been the caregiver, who suffers from a serious illness, for many years now.  She certainly deserves this trip and I can hardly wait to see her.  Sherry has been there for me through some really tough times and I love her dearly.

So, bags packed,  flight leaves tomorrow!  So important to make time to have fun and to spend time with those we love.  I am truly blessed.

Love to you all…

Patsy

Love to you all…

Patsy

4 Comments

  1. Alicia

    Enjoy yourself Patsy! Soak up some friendship, love and sunshine!

  2. Kings123

    Have a wonderful trip Patsy! I miss you!

  3. monica

    Have a great time and relax . Teal time Miami .

  4. Mary Brown

    You go girl!!!

Leave a Reply

Uncovering the truth in all things related to health and wellness.

Live Laugh Love

Live each day as if it were your last. Laugh as if it were your last. Love as though you had all the love in the world

the risky body

towards a feminist BRCA+ community

Eff The C

A journey in words through immunotherapy, the big effin' C, and our beautiful life

Telling Knots

About 30% of people diagnosed with breast cancer at any stage will develop distal metastasis. I am one of them.

Aquarius vs. Cancer

Just another WordPress.com site

My Trifecta and How to Win the Race

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Not enough chlorine in the gene-pool

Living with Lynch syndrome

Cancer Emotions

where we tell it like it is...

Cancer Queen

ovarian cancer tags along for a life adventure

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 801 other followers

